Some Folks Just Don’t Get It






I’m a bit of all of that and more.  I’m one of those kids who found things that caught their attention, became important, filled the expanse of imagination that other folks just didn’t “get”.

I see the world in a way, on a scale, that most folks can’t begin to understand, let alone imagine.  Maybe that should be reversed?

I read, I love good movies and television that doesn’t dumb it down or treat me as if I don’t have a brain.  I like being around people who aren’t afraid to think outside the box.

I love science fiction, fantasy, time travel.  Give me some great animation and I’m hooked for hours on end.  Present me with a story, or series of stories that make me think, give me hours introspection, allow me the pleasure of spending time with great characters and I’m in heaven.

I just wish I’d had the opportunity to learn the following “way back when”:

being a nerd is not about what you love; it’s about how you love it.

Leave a Reply

